Tata Steel Masters

The 2017 Tata Steel Masters is taking place from 14-29 January. The 79th edition of the tournament is a 14-player single round-robin featuring five Top 10 players including World Champion Magnus Carlsen and his challenger Sergey Karjakin. As well as the traditional venue in Wijk aan Zee, the Netherlands, rounds will be played in the Feyenoord Stadium in Rotterdam (19 January) and De Philharmonie in Haarlem (25 January). The time control is 100 minutes for 40 moves followed by 50 minutes for 20 moves, then 15 minutes for the rest of the game, with a 30-second increment per move from move 1. If two or more players tie for first place then a rapid or blitz playoff will be held, though the monetary prizes will be shared evenly. Official website: www.tatasteelchess.com

Lost your password? We'll send you a link to reset it!

After submitting this form you'll receive an email with the reset password link. If you still can't access your account please contact our customer service.

Which features would you like to enable?

We respect your privacy and data protection guidelines. Some components of our site require cookies or local storage that handles personal information.

Show Options

Hide Options