Shamkir Chess 2014 - Group A

Shamkir Chess 2014 consists of two tournaments in memory of Vugar Gashimov, April 20th-30th. The B tournament features ten players — five from Azerbaijan (Eltaj Safarli, Nijat Abbasov, Gadir Guseinov, Rauf Mamedov, Vasif Durabeyli) and five from abroad (Hao Wang from China, Pavel Eljanov from Ukraine, Etienne Bacrot from France, Radoslaw Wojtaszek from Poland, and the European Individual champion Alexander Motylev from Russia). The prize fund for this tournament will be €30,000. The games will be held in Heydar Aliyev Center, Shamkir. Located in the northern foothills of the Lesser Caucasus, on the coast of the Chagirchay River, Shamkir is the 8th largest city in Azerbaijan.

Create your free account now to get started!

By clicking ‘Register’ you agree to our terms and conditions and confirm you have read our privacy policy, including the section on the use of cookies.

Lost your password? We'll send you a link to reset it!

After submitting this form you'll receive an email with the reset password link. If you still can't access your account please contact our customer service.

Which features would you like to enable?

We respect your privacy and data protection guidelines. Some components of our site require cookies or local storage that handles personal information.

Show Options

Hide Options