FIDE World Rapid Championship

Carlsen, Magnus vs. Dubov, Daniil

The World Rapid Championship is held at the Bolle Meierei ballroom in Berlin from October 10-12, 2015. The 15-round Swiss tournament was first played in 2001 and has been an annual event since 2012. The current defending World Rapid Champion is Magnus Carlsen. Previous champions have been Garry Kasparov (2001), Viswanathan Anand (2003), Levon Aronian (2009), Gata Kamsky (2010), Sergey Karjakin (2012) and Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (2013). Players receive 15 minutes plus 10 seconds added per move for the entire game. Official site: WorldChess.com

Create your free account now to get started!

By clicking ‘Register’ you agree to our terms and conditions and confirm you have read our privacy policy, including the section on the use of cookies.

Lost your password? We'll send you a link to reset it!

After submitting this form you'll receive an email with the reset password link. If you still can't access your account please contact our customer service.

Which features would you like to enable?

We respect your privacy and data protection guidelines. Some components of our site require cookies or local storage that handles personal information.

Show Options

Hide Options