European Women's Championship

The 17th European Individual Women's Chess Championship takes place in Mamaia, Romania from May 27th to June 7th, 2016. The tournament is open to all players representing the Chess Federations which comprise the European Chess Union (FIDE zones 1.1 to 1.10), regardless of their title or rating. The total prize fund is €60,000 with €11,000 going to the winner. Players receive 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game with an increment of 30 seconds per move, starting from move one. Organized by the Romanian Chess Federation, “Mind Games & Events” Sports Association, under the auspices of the European Chess Union. Official site: ecuwomen2016.ro

Lost your password? We'll send you a link to reset it!

After submitting this form you'll receive an email with the reset password link. If you still can't access your account please contact our customer service.

Which features would you like to enable?

We respect your privacy and data protection guidelines. Some components of our site require cookies or local storage that handles personal information.

Show Options

Hide Options