Spanish Championship

Vallejo Pons, Francisco vs. Narciso Dublan, Marc

The Spanish Championship is a 9-round Swiss tournament taking place from 5-13 August in Linares, Spain. The winner receives €3,000 and the title of Spanish Champion, while the highest-scoring female player becomes the Spanish Women's Champion. The overall favourite is Spanish no. 1 Paco Vallejo, while Sabrina Vega and Ana Matnadse compete for the women's title. The tournament also serves as a qualifier for representing Spain in the European Team Championships. The time control is 90 minutes for the whole game, with a 30-second increment from move 1. Official website: feda.org

Create your free account now to get started!

By clicking ‘Register’ you agree to our terms and conditions and confirm you have read our privacy policy, including the section on the use of cookies.

Lost your password? We'll send you a link to reset it!

After submitting this form you'll receive an email with the reset password link. If you still can't access your account please contact our customer service.

Which features would you like to enable?

We respect your privacy and data protection guidelines. Some components of our site require cookies or local storage that handles personal information.

Show Options

Hide Options